The Rt. Rev. Daniel J. Sparks


The Very Rev. James McTaggart

Council of Advice

The Council of Advice works with the bishop in leading the missionary diocese. The council provides advice and consent to the bishop, approves candidates for ordination, and reviews clergy disciplinary matters.

  • Mr. Walter Alexander
  • The Rev. Kenyon Bunch
  • The Rev. Tom Hiter
  • Mr. Wayne McKenzie

Examining Chaplains

The Examining Chaplains advise the bishop on the fitness of candidates for ordination, reviewing their educational and formative preparations.

  • The Rev. Tom Hiter
  • The Rev. Rodney Jackson
  • The Very Rev. James McTaggart
Scroll to Top